The Executive Board is comprised of the Officers (President, 1st VP, 2nd VP, Secretary and Treasurer), the immediate Past President, the Web Manager, and the Chairpersons of the Standing Committees. The Ad hoc committee Chairpersons and the Liaisons shall be ex-officio, non-voting, members of the Executive Board. The executive board does not contain delegates.



Jocelyn Ireland
Instructional Design Librarian – Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive – Utica, NY  13501 – (315) 792-5372

1st Vice-President/President Elect

Jennifer DeVito
Director of Access & User Services – University Libraries – Stony Brook University
Frank Melville, Jr. Memorial Library, S-3417 – Stony Brook, New York 11794-3339 – (631) 632-9731

2nd Vice-President/Conference Chair

Karen Gelles
Library Director – Greenley Library – Farmingdale State College
2350 Broadhollow Road – Farmingdale, NY 11735 – (934) 420-2420


Alana Nuth
Head of Collection Management – Milne Library – SUNY Geneseo
1 College Circle – Geneseo, NY  14454 – (585) 245-6497


Greg Bobish
University Libraries – University at Albany, SUNY
1400 Washington Avenue – Albany, NY 12222

Past President

Carol Anne Germain
University at Albany, SUNY
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 442-3590

Committee Chairs

Archivist – Jennifer Collins (Delhi)

Membership Development – Carol Anne Germain (Albany)

Personnel Policies Committee – Mary Timmons (Monroe)

Professional Development – Fabio Montella (Suffolk)

Promotion and Tenure (ad hoc) – Carrie Fishner (Delhi)

Publications and Communications – April Davies (Cobleskill)

Scholarly Communications (ad hoc) – Emily Kilcer (Albany)

Technology Discussion Group – Jill Locascio (Optometry)

Web Development – Bill Jones (Geneseo)

SUNYLA Information Literacy Committee (SILC) – Brandon West (Geneseo)


Empire State Library Network (ESLN) – Marc Wildman

Faculty Advisory Council on Teaching and Technology (FACT2) – Katie DeRusso

IDS ProjectMark Sullivan

Library Association of the City University of New York (LACUNY) – Rebecca Hyams

Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO) – Jill Locascio

New York Library Association (NYLA) – Simone Yearwood

SUNY Libraries Consortium (SLC) – Carrie Fishner

SUNY Office of Library and Information Services (OLIS) – Susan Perry

United University Professions (UUP) – Dan Harms